Suntrap Garden


Flower Arranging for Beginners

I went along to the class yesterday with a wee bit trepidation.  I’m not very artistic and a wee bit clumsy.  We had been asked to bring along 7 single stem roses or carnations, 2 chrysanthemums and a bunch of carnations.  Irene and Suntrap provided the greenery.  What a great time I had.  Irene, the class tutor, did a demonstration arrangement explaining the whole time what she was doing.

Then it was our turn.  It was great fun, you start off thinking I have to get this right and then realise if you want you can take everything out and start again.

First Attempt

I have to say I’m delighted with my arrangement.  I’m now trying to work out how I can get out of my Monday night taxi duties with the kids to enrol in the Flower Arranging for all Occasions course which starts on the 12 April.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

